Singles Soundtrack Deluxe Edition


Cameron Crowe’s soundtrack to early 90’s Seattle is being expanded and reissued as a two-CD and two-LP set. This deluxe edition features the original tracks newly mastered, previously unreleased songs, revelatory liner notes, and other rarities. This newly expanded 2LP edition of the ‘Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’ features the album’s original 13 tracks newly mastered and freshly pressed across four sides of collectible 12″ vinyl with a bonus CD insert of rarities and unreleased tracks. The bonus CD features previously unreleased recordings by Mudhoney, Paul Westerberg, Mike McCready and Chris Cornell in addition to rarities such as Cornell’s 1992 EP ‘Poncier’ (debuting an early rendition of Spoonman”) and tracks from the film not included on the original soundtrack album. Also included are revelatory liner notes–and a track-by-track description of the album’s musical contents–written especially for this collection by Cameron Crowe, the screenwriter and director of “Singles.” The film’s soundtrack is produced by Danny Bramson and Cameron Crowe.

Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Deluxe Edition Track List
LP: 1
1. Would? – Alice In Chains
2. Breath – Pearl Jam
3. Seasons – Chris Cornell
4. Dyslexic Heart – Paul Westerberg
5. Battle of Evermore – The Lovemongers
6. Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns – Mother Love Bone

LP: 2
1. Birth Ritual – Soundgarden
2. State of Love and Trust – Pearl Jam
3. Overblown – Mudhoney
4. Waiting for Somebody – Paul Westerberg
5. May This Be Love – Jimi Hendrix
6. Nearly Lost You – Screaming Trees
7. Drown – Smashing Pumpkins

1. Touch Me, I’m Dick – Citizen Dick
2. Nowhere But You – Chris Cornell (Poncier)
3. Spoon Man – Chris Cornell (Poncier)
4. Flutter Girl – Chris Cornell (Poncier)
5. Missing – Chris Cornell (Poncier)
6. Would? (live) – Alice In Chains
7. It Ain t Like That (live) – Alice In Chains
8. Birth Ritual (live) – Soundgarden
9. Dyslexic Heart (acoustic demo) – Paul Westerberg
10. Waiting for Somebody (score acoustic) – Paul Westerberg
11. Overblown (demo) – Mudhoney
12. Heart and Lungs – Truly
13. Six Foot Under – Blood Circus
14. Singles Blues 1 – Mike McCready
15. Blue Heart – Paul Westerberg
16. Lost In Emily s Woods – Paul Westerberg
17. Ferry Boat #3 – Chris Cornell
18. Score Piece #4 – Chris Cornell


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s